Seven iSchool staff receive UofT’s “Excellence Through Innovation” Award

Printer-friendly version

iSchool staff members Alex Dvornyak, Tony Lemmens, Gabriel Moga, Nadia Moro, Anna Oh, Ivan Sestak, and Meera Thirunavukarasu have been recognized by the University of Toronto by its prestigious staff recognition award, “Excellence Through Innovation.”

The Award acknowledges the exemplary work done by administrative staff at UofT by celebrating individual and team efforts put toward the advancement of the institution.

“I am hugely proud of the whole Information Services team, their consistent hard work and courageous innovations that enhance the learning, teaching and research of all members of the iSchool. In fact, it is great recognition of a vibrant, energetic, and inclusive culture at the iSchool,” says Joe Cox, Director, Information Services.

A total of 112 staff members from 19 divisions at the University of Toronto will be receiving awards from UofT President, Dr. David Naylor, at his home at a special ceremony on September 20th.

This fall, look for honoree profiles and pictures from the reception in the eBulletin.